Restrictions introduced in Kazakhstan due to new strain of CVI "Omicron"

Photo © Adilbek Tauekelov /
From December 3, 2021, new quarantine restrictions are introduced in Kazakhstan due to the Omicron coronavirus strain. This was announced by the First Vice Minister of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan Marat Shoranov, reports.

According to it, citizens from Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Malawi, Madagascar, Eswatini, Tanzania and Hong Kong will be restricted from entering the country.

Foreigners from countries in which cases of infection are detected are required to have a PCR test. Among them are Israel, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Great Britain, Italy, Germany, Australia, Canada.

All foreigners arriving from countries where cases of the disease with a new strain have been recorded must self-isolate for 7 days, regardless of the results of PCR tests.

“Considering the passenger traffic with Egypt and the detection in Belgium of the case of CVI caused by Omicron in the person who arrived from Egypt, it was decided to suspend flights with Egypt. In the Republic of Kazakhstan, to continue sequencing of strains of coronavirus infection circulating in the Republic of Kazakhstan," added the vice minister.

In this regard, local executive bodies must control the situation with the arriving people, he concluded.

Adil Saptaev
11:55,30 November 2021

Читайте также